Episode 4 and an Apology

The haunt is on! Hagan’s House of Horrors opens in about 3 weeks. And, because the haunt is on, that means it was a crazy Labor Day weekend around here working 12-14 hour days on the sets. I’m a little behind on multiple writing projects, as a result, and I also didn’t get a chance to sit down Monday for the five minutes it would have taken to create the Amazon listing for Episode 4 in the Opera House Ops cozy serial.

I finally got around to setting up the Episode yesterday but, because I’ve gotten into a sort of pre-release mode with the series and Amazon runs on a minimum four day schedule for that, it won’t release until late Friday night or early Saturday morning instead of late Thursday/early Friday. Oh, I suppose I could have waited until Thursday and loaded it normally so it would be out late Thursday or some time Friday, but I didn’t want to risk of there being an issue and it not posting.

So here’s the scoop on the latest installment:

Opera House Ops: Episode 4 CoverA Morelville Cozies Serial Mystery: Episode 4 – Eagle Scout

 Will Cole’s Eagle Scout project redeem his prior misdeeds in the eyes of his Troop and his family or will it be the downfall of a local institution?

You’ll just have to tune in and see. The episode is available for $.99 to purchase or free to read via Kindle Unlimited.

And now, quite frankly, I need to offer up an apology. I’ve given away and/or made available multiple copies of The Passed Prop, the first book in the Cozy series, recently. It, and this serial second book, are spin offs of the Morelville Mysteries series. I tried hard when I wrote The Passed Prop to make it easy for readers who hadn’t read the lesfic themed Morelville mystery series to follow who was who in the story but I apparently failed as multiple readers have pointed out having difficulty with it from that standpoint. I apologize to those readers.

I’ve taken that to heart with Opera House Ops and I’ve worked the story so the family relationships are more clear. As time permits, I’ll go back and redo The Passed Prop too. That’s the beauty of writing eBooks and self publishing them. There ARE do-overs. Mea Culpa…please forgive me.

 

About Anne Hagan

I'm an East Central Ohio based government employee by day and a fiction author by night. I specialize in mystery fiction featuring lesbian sleuths and cozy fiction featuring women sleuths. I also dabble in romance especially romantic lesfic. I live with my wife and our dogs in a tiny town that’s even smaller than the Morelville of my first fiction series and we wouldn't have it any other way. My wife grew up here and she has always called this little village home. Though it’s an ultra-conservative rural community, we're surrounded here by family, longtime friends and many other wonderful people with open hearts and minds. My wife and I are the co-owners of a commercial haunted house: Hagan's House of Horrors. Much as my dream has always been to write fiction, hers has been to create it through the medium of horror. We went full commercial in 2015. Watch us as we grow!
This entry was posted in Books, Opera House Ops, The Passed Prop and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments?

