Healing Embrace Cover Reveal

It’s been a weird, crazy week. I wish I could say TGIF and have it mean something but things are about to get a whole lot busier and a whole lot weirder.

At my day job, a guy retired at the office that’s over me. The boss there was about to announce the job to look for his replacement (I don’t want the job). She asked me if I’d come in as needed in the afternoons, after I close my half day location, until she can get someone hired. I said ‘Sure, no problem.’

BIG PROBLEM! The government, in its infinite wisdom, is attempting to force me to take the job I don’t want and have her announce my position as the open one instead. I took this position, part time, 305 feet from my house for a reason – because it was part time, paid well, gave me plenty of writing time before and after work that didn’t interfere with family time and because it was 305 FREAKIN’ FEET FROM MY HOUSE. Yes, I’m shouting because I’m hopping mad.

The way around this whole mess? Resign and reapply for my own job at the same time. Does that make any sense to anyone? Nope? I didn’t think so.

All of this comes at a time when we have exactly 28 more days until our haunted house opens up for the 2016 Halloween season. We have a long holiday weekend of detail work to do and a whole crew coming to help and I’ve got to take time out for a 10-12 page application process to reapply for my own job…crazy…

Anyway, enough venting. You all don’t want to hear that stuff. You came here for a cover reveal for the late September release of my newest lesfic romance, Healing Embrace. Here it is:

Healing Embrace CoverThe cover for Broken Women, with Barb standing at the window, looking out as the snow fell, really grabbed me when I first saw the image. It was the easiest cover design for my go-to designer to create, ever. We just had to pick a font!

Following that up for the second (and final) installment in the Barb and Janet saga was a lot more difficult. Their story really ebbs and flows and I wanted the cover to convey that along with the old and the new. I also really liked the window theme and I wanted to stick with that. This is what we chose. How’d we do?

Broken Women is available to order in paperback or via download from all major retailers. Just click the cover or the link for a page with all the retailer links. Look for Healing Embrace late this month in paperback and via Amazon for the Kindle and through Kindle Unlimited exclusively for 90 days after which it will also be available widely in electronic form.

Here’s hoping everyone in the U.S. has a safe and happy Labor Day weekend. Please pray or send good thoughts my way – whichever you do – that we get done here what we need to do over the long weekend and that my application/employment process goes smoothly. A girl can wish, right?

 

About Anne Hagan

I'm an East Central Ohio based government employee by day and a fiction author by night. I specialize in mystery fiction featuring lesbian sleuths and cozy fiction featuring women sleuths. I also dabble in romance especially romantic lesfic. I live with my wife and our dogs in a tiny town that’s even smaller than the Morelville of my first fiction series and we wouldn't have it any other way. My wife grew up here and she has always called this little village home. Though it’s an ultra-conservative rural community, we're surrounded here by family, longtime friends and many other wonderful people with open hearts and minds. My wife and I are the co-owners of a commercial haunted house: Hagan's House of Horrors. Much as my dream has always been to write fiction, hers has been to create it through the medium of horror. We went full commercial in 2015. Watch us as we grow!
This entry was posted in Books, Healing Embrace and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments?

