Hannah’s Hope is Out!

Hannah’s Hope: The Morelville Mysteries – Book 8 is now available at Amazon for the Kindle and free via Kindle Unlimited.

It really felt like this one was a long time coming, didn’t it? It did to me, anyway. That’s what I get for stopping in the ‘middle’ of an ongoing mystery series to write a romance novel but, hey, it was related.

Here’s the cover again with a slight change from our little contest a couple of months ago that chose this one over another one several readers liked. I felt like the title on the artist’s original mock-up of this cover was too small, especially in a thumbnail sized view. This still appears small at the smallest viewing sizes but it’s better.

Hannah's Hope Cover

And here, since I didn’t release it before, is the book blurb:

A young mother with a troubled past seeks help from Mel and Dana but is their effort to assist her too little, too late?

Hannah Yoder appears on Dana and Mel’s doorstep late one night with her teenage friend Katie and Katie’s newborn baby in tow telling the couple the girl and child are in trouble and have no place else to go. Dana and Mel offer refuge for the night and a firm promise to talk about the future. Plans are barely made when first one mysterious tragedy strikes and then another leaving Mel, Dana, Hannah and the Crane and Rossi families with few clues and little hope.

Mel knows there’s a killer out there; she just doesn’t know where to start looking. She’s stonewalled at every turn and running out of time. Somebody knows something that will unlock the mysteries swirling all around, but who?

This can certainly be read as a standalone mystery but it’s better when read in order – after books 1-7. And, that reminds me; now that this is out, the set, The Morelville Collection has become quite outdated. It didn’t contain Book 7 in the series, Mad for Mel so, now with this release, I’ve pulled the set from Amazon. Look for an all new set in early to mid July of all 8 books at Amazon for the Kindle and for Kindle Unlimited.

Most other major online retailers carry a boxed set of the first four books in this series (and a companion guide). As an individual book, this will be exclusive at Amazon for some time but, if your preference is for another retailer, look for this at your favorite non-Amazon site in a boxed set of books 5-8 in mid July also.

Finally, I know I’m way behind on paperbacks with only the first five in this series and the romance released in print versions. Please bear with me this summer as I get the rest of the series and the first in the cozies series set up and available.

Happy reading!

About Anne Hagan

I'm an East Central Ohio based government employee by day and a fiction author by night. I specialize in mystery fiction featuring lesbian sleuths and cozy fiction featuring women sleuths. I also dabble in romance especially romantic lesfic. I live with my wife and our dogs in a tiny town that’s even smaller than the Morelville of my first fiction series and we wouldn't have it any other way. My wife grew up here and she has always called this little village home. Though it’s an ultra-conservative rural community, we're surrounded here by family, longtime friends and many other wonderful people with open hearts and minds. My wife and I are the co-owners of a commercial haunted house: Hagan's House of Horrors. Much as my dream has always been to write fiction, hers has been to create it through the medium of horror. We went full commercial in 2015. Watch us as we grow!
This entry was posted in Books, Hannah's Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s