Cover Poll: Hannah’s Hope

A quick cover poll for the upcoming 8th book in the Morelville Mysteries series, Hannah’s Hope:

Do you prefer cover A:

Hannah's Hope Cover A

 

Or, do you prefer cover B:

Hannahs Hope Cover B

One cover (not saying which is which) was done by a cover artist on Fiverr for $5.00 US. The other cover is from a pre-made cover site with the book title added for more money but not too much. I just can’t afford to pay $150 or more for book covers right now!

Neither cover above is at all representative of the story (due out in early June) other than the fact that there are two young women prominently featured in the plot. So, you could say, one or the other of them is depicted on the cover.

Which do you prefer for a mystery with a twisting plot, where all isn’t as it seems, with a little bit of romance in the mix?

Please tell me in the comments and don’t hold back. I have one reader’s opinion. I’d love to have yours.

 

About Anne Hagan

I'm an East Central Ohio based government employee by day and a fiction author by night. I specialize in mystery fiction featuring lesbian sleuths and cozy fiction featuring women sleuths. I also dabble in romance especially romantic lesfic. I live with my wife and our dogs in a tiny town that’s even smaller than the Morelville of my first fiction series and we wouldn't have it any other way. My wife grew up here and she has always called this little village home. Though it’s an ultra-conservative rural community, we're surrounded here by family, longtime friends and many other wonderful people with open hearts and minds. My wife and I are the co-owners of a commercial haunted house: Hagan's House of Horrors. Much as my dream has always been to write fiction, hers has been to create it through the medium of horror. We went full commercial in 2015. Watch us as we grow!
This entry was posted in Books, Hannah's Hope and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cover Poll: Hannah’s Hope

  1. Debs says:

    My preference is for cover B. Knowing who Hannah is and where she has come from, the woodwork that is part of that and the fact that this appears to depict a hope chest, the cover depicts a weave of the underlying elements of the story that is about to be told though anyone who has read the books prior to this will understand this is also part of those as well.

    Like

  2. Cover B – I LOVE that one! I’d pick that cover up to read the back. I may not with Cover A.

    Like

  3. Mary says:

    I really like both. The mistiness lends an air of mystery on Cover A. But I love the redhead on Cover B as she catches your eye :o)

    Like

  4. Darla Baker says:

    No contest. A less distracting and more mysterious

    Like

  5. gertie92 says:

    They are both wonderful covers either should draw in readers however if you force me to choose I’d pick the pretty red head.

    Like

Comments?

