HHofH Settled, Time for HH

Cryptic title, huh?

All it means is that we’ve finally got the haunted house issues for ‘Hagan’s House of Horrors‘ around here settled…for a bit. We’re well on track to having enough funding to get our building and do the necessary electrical work. We hope to get the building kit ordered in mid to late May and have it and have it standing by late June. After that, I’ll hardly see my wife after she gets off work in the evenings. She’ll be busy creating the haunt of everyone’s nightmares.

Indian Bear Winery LogoWe have corporate sponsors for the haunt now; Indian Bear Lodge and Indian Bear Winery of Walhonding, Ohio. We’re very excited about having their support and working with them to cross promote our offerings. We’ve had fun at their properties in the past (and we’ll continue to do so and send other people their way) and they’ve sent lots of…victims…our way. Fun for everyone!

Broken Women was released as an eBook about 10 days ago. It’s doing very well.Broken Women Alt Cover Thank you so much to all of the readers that have given it a shot so far! I really appreciate it.

I had really hoped to have the paperback out before the eBook but my formatter is moving a little slow. I tried a new person that would do the formatting for CreateSpace and also take my 2D cover and make it a full wrap instead of using two different people to do this. Hopefully, the finished product will be well worth the wait.

Now it’s time for me to buckle down and get cracking on finishing ‘HH’, Hannah’s Hope, the eighth Morelville Mystery. I’ve had the story premise in my head since finishing Book 7, ‘Mad for Mel and leaving just a bit of a dangling thread at the end (no spoilers!) but, I’ve had to back track with the plotting a couple of times because a couple of key scenes I’ve dreamed up so far sound similar to scenes I’ve already used in the series. That hasn’t happened before and I sure don’t want to bore anyone!

This story is shaping up to be a lot more mystery and hardly a romantic mystery at all, although we do get tangled up a little in the lives of girlfriends Hannah and Jamie (okay, a lot). Still, fair warning, there won’t be any sex because it doesn’t fit the story but it will be, I dare say, a wild ride. If you really need a little steam from these characters, please, by all means, revisit books three through seven or check out Broken Women which has, I’m told, plenty of heat!

I’m working with a couple of different artist on potential covers. I haven’t found any to choose from that fit quite right just yet. I have one volunteer to help me decide once I vet it down to two or three or so. Anyone else care to help?

 

About Anne Hagan

I'm an East Central Ohio based government employee by day and a fiction author by night. I specialize in mystery fiction featuring lesbian sleuths and cozy fiction featuring women sleuths. I also dabble in romance especially romantic lesfic. I live with my wife and our dogs in a tiny town that’s even smaller than the Morelville of my first fiction series and we wouldn't have it any other way. My wife grew up here and she has always called this little village home. Though it’s an ultra-conservative rural community, we're surrounded here by family, longtime friends and many other wonderful people with open hearts and minds. My wife and I are the co-owners of a commercial haunted house: Hagan's House of Horrors. Much as my dream has always been to write fiction, hers has been to create it through the medium of horror. We went full commercial in 2015. Watch us as we grow!
This entry was posted in Books, broken women, Hannah's Hope, Haunting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments?

