Relic and More Available for Nook, Kobo, etc.

The first book in the Morelville Mysteries series, Relic, recently was released in a second edition. The story hasn’t changed but it got a much more thorough proofreading than it got when I first published it and couldn’t afford to pay a professional proofreader. Lots of typos were corrected and, for the sake of reader sanity when trying to follow the adventures of dual protagonists, more annotations were added for the places where I switched focus between the two main characters within the same chapter. I heard you, for those of you that mentioned it. The line breaks and the other methods of dividing pages sometimes weren’t enough coupled with the action and/or dialog to easily figure out who was speaking or whose head we were inside of.

Relic: The Morelville Mysteries - Book 1

Relic: The Morelville Mysteries – Book 1

This new release coincided with a removal from the Kindle Unlimited program, a drop in price to $.99 and the book being added to other major eBook retail networks. You can now buy it at all of the following links:

  1. Amazon for the Kindle (just not Kindle Unlimited)*
  2. Barnes & Noble for the Nook
  3. Kobo
  4. Smashwords

*I get a very small additional commission if you buy the book on Amazon using this link.

I’m currently working on a formatting update so Relic will qualify for the Smashwords premium catalog where it will then be available through the Apple iBook site, for Sony readers and through other retailers and libraries.

I’m also working on a Morelville Companion Guide that will be coupled with a special compilation of the first four books in the Morelville Mysteries series (the former Full Circle Collection) for a boxed set that will be available at Apple, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Smashwords, Sony and other outlets. It will not be available at Amazon. The retail price of the boxed set will be only $3.99. Look for it later this month.

The Morelville Mysteries Boxed Set

Once all of that is done, I’ll be hard at work on my first lesfic romance (only) story. While it’s true that the entire Morelville Mysteries series involves romantic elements among many characters and a developing relationship between two characters specifically, they’re still mysteries. I like to read romance almost as much as mystery. I thought I might try my hand at writing one. It might come out okay…I might totally suck at it. Time will tell. And yes, I’ll continue to write the series too. If you’ve dived into ‘Mad for Mel‘ yet, you know there’s a ‘loose’ thread there that we’ll pick up with an all new story later.

What do you think? Will I be able to write a believable romance or will I totally stink at the whole thing? All opinions are welcome!

About Anne Hagan

I'm an East Central Ohio based government employee by day and a fiction author by night. I specialize in mystery fiction featuring lesbian sleuths and cozy fiction featuring women sleuths. I also dabble in romance especially romantic lesfic. I live with my wife and our dogs in a tiny town that’s even smaller than the Morelville of my first fiction series and we wouldn't have it any other way. My wife grew up here and she has always called this little village home. Though it’s an ultra-conservative rural community, we're surrounded here by family, longtime friends and many other wonderful people with open hearts and minds. My wife and I are the co-owners of a commercial haunted house: Hagan's House of Horrors. Much as my dream has always been to write fiction, hers has been to create it through the medium of horror. We went full commercial in 2015. Watch us as we grow!
This entry was posted in Full Circle Collection, Relic. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments?

