Viva Mama Rossi is On the Way; I Swear!

Crunch Time

I admit, I haven’t been paying much attention to this blog or to social networks that I participate in to stay in touch with readers lately. I’ve been scolded by a friend turned reader that she’s waiting impatiently for the next book. I reminded her that Book 4 was only released July 14th (today, to make my point, is August 15th), so it’s not horrible that I don’t have another book out yet. I know readers love series but, once those first few novel length installments are out there, it takes just a wee bit more to come up with the next installment and have it be fresh and new to previous readers and yet still all encompassing for a new reader just picking it up.

I’m working on ‘Viva Mama Rossi!’, really I am. There just hasn’t been a lot of time lately so it’s only a little over half done. I’m hoping to have it released by early September. Normally I find time in the afternoons between the time I get home and the time my wife gets home to write. These last few weeks have been a whirlwind of other stuff on top of which we threw in building a 16,000 square foot haunted house. That has taken almost all of the spare time we have. When my DW gets home, we eat and then head right up there to put in two-three hours of work building out and decorating.

Most of the ‘heavy lifting’ is done there. It’s just loads of detail work now. We have lots of hands that want to be involved in that part of it so I’m hoping to be able to beg off here and there and stay home for some quiet writing time. My goal was to have ‘Viva Mama Rossi’ done this month and to focus on a spin off cozy series starting with a Halloween themed novella to be released by mid October. That just may not happen but I’m not giving up just yet. Ideas for the plot and all it’s twists and turns are just flooding my mind. I can sleep when I’m dead, right?

 

 

About Anne Hagan

I'm an East Central Ohio based government employee by day and a fiction author by night. I specialize in mystery fiction featuring lesbian sleuths and cozy fiction featuring women sleuths. I also dabble in romance especially romantic lesfic. I live with my wife and our dogs in a tiny town that’s even smaller than the Morelville of my first fiction series and we wouldn't have it any other way. My wife grew up here and she has always called this little village home. Though it’s an ultra-conservative rural community, we're surrounded here by family, longtime friends and many other wonderful people with open hearts and minds. My wife and I are the co-owners of a commercial haunted house: Hagan's House of Horrors. Much as my dream has always been to write fiction, hers has been to create it through the medium of horror. We went full commercial in 2015. Watch us as we grow!
This entry was posted in Viva Mama Rossi! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments?

