Finally! Hitched and Tied: The Morelville Mysteries – Book 4

Hitched and Tied Cover

It’s  finally here…

It’s been a long couple of months. I’d really hoped to have released the eBook edition of my fourth book, Hitched and Tied, by mid-June. It just didn’t work out that way. Crazy Ohio weather (it’s rained all but 4 days in June and July so far), family obligations and too many other things conspired against me. Instead, it went live early this morning.

This installment was probably the most fun to write. There are a couple of real world incidents that happened that my writer’s brain just took off with after a couple of ‘what ifs’ and too much time on my hands back in April and May when I was doing the bulk of the writing. I’ll just say that the opening scene in chapter one really happened (but not to anyone I or anyone that I know remotely knows) and the whole refrigerator in a barn thing happened but what was in it, I totally made up. To get any more details than that, you’ll have to read this description:

Mel and Dana attempt to bring their growing relationship full circle but family, duty and family duties all conspire to get in the way.

A victim with close ties to the Cranes escapes a deadly assault with his life only to die from his injuries minutes later. Mel has few clues to find the fighter turned murderer and the further she goes with her investigation, the more the situation deteriorates. Meanwhile, Dana’s trying to plan their wedding but the family is resisting both her efforts and the wishes of the couple while focusing more on her sister and her traditional relationship.

Family angst, violent crime and more than a few Holstein steers abound as Dana and Mel fight against the odds to solve Mel’s case and find their own happily ever after.

Beyond that, you have to read the book! It’s currently only available at Amazon/for the Kindle and Kindle Software on any device. It is available through the Kindle Owners Lending Library and to borrow through Kindle Unlimited. In two to three weeks, it should be available in paperback as well.

Thank you everyone for your support over the last couple of months and, especially, the last few weeks. I appreciate it very much.

About Anne Hagan

I'm an East Central Ohio based government employee by day and a fiction author by night. I specialize in mystery fiction featuring lesbian sleuths and cozy fiction featuring women sleuths. I also dabble in romance especially romantic lesfic. I live with my wife and our dogs in a tiny town that’s even smaller than the Morelville of my first fiction series and we wouldn't have it any other way. My wife grew up here and she has always called this little village home. Though it’s an ultra-conservative rural community, we're surrounded here by family, longtime friends and many other wonderful people with open hearts and minds. My wife and I are the co-owners of a commercial haunted house: Hagan's House of Horrors. Much as my dream has always been to write fiction, hers has been to create it through the medium of horror. We went full commercial in 2015. Watch us as we grow!
This entry was posted in Books, Hitched and Tied and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments?

