Hitched and Tied Finalized Cover Reveal

I had a sit down with my wannabe book cover designer about the not quite ready for prime time cover he came up with for the fourth book in the Morelville Mysteries series (coming in June), ‘Hitched and Tied‘. We talked about the pros and the cons of his first effort that I laid out in my potential cover post yesterday. He went back to the drawing board…er…his image editing software and this is what he came up with in his second effort:

Hitched and Tied Final Cover

I say it’s not bad for what it cost me: $10 to join Dollar Photo Club for a month and the use of three of my 10 complimentary images plus a little trial and error experience for the young man. I’m going to give it a shot when the book releases in June.

It should be interesting to see how a 50/50 romance/mystery does with such a cover. My readers that lean more romance than mystery might have some heartburn with it but, since none of my previous covers have had any sort of romantic element at all, I think they’ve come to expect that I’m not going to give them anything traditional on the wrapper. We shall see! What say you?

About Anne Hagan

I'm an East Central Ohio based government employee by day and a fiction author by night. I specialize in mystery fiction featuring lesbian sleuths and cozy fiction featuring women sleuths. I also dabble in romance especially romantic lesfic. I live with my wife and our dogs in a tiny town that’s even smaller than the Morelville of my first fiction series and we wouldn't have it any other way. My wife grew up here and she has always called this little village home. Though it’s an ultra-conservative rural community, we're surrounded here by family, longtime friends and many other wonderful people with open hearts and minds. My wife and I are the co-owners of a commercial haunted house: Hagan's House of Horrors. Much as my dream has always been to write fiction, hers has been to create it through the medium of horror. We went full commercial in 2015. Watch us as we grow!
This entry was posted in Books, Hitched and Tied and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments?

